Fashion is…Kimonos

_DSC9141

_DSC9152

_DSC9145

_DSC9151

 

_DSC9150

_DSC9165

 

_DSC9172

_DSC9156

_DSC9166

_DSC9199

_DSC9208

_DSC9210

Aldo: Sandals, American Eagle: Fringe bag, Urban Planet: Kimono, H&M: Shorts, blouse, Forever 21: Bracelets, necklace, Lia Sophia: Braided bracelet

As soon as I wore this adorable kimono, I said to my husband Denis, this is the perfect summer cardigan!  It’s light, breezy and I still get to layer!  And let’s face it, layering is one of my favorite things to do, it’s right up there with shopping and staying in hotels!  I know, I’m easily pleased!  A great layered look can add pizzazz to an otherwise basic outfit.  This way the parts that I want hidden are hidden and I’m not dying of heat exhaustion from a heavy cardigan!  And the rest of the outfit shines bright like a diamond!

So drop what you’re doing and run out to pick up a cheap kimono for your own closet!  You’ll be thanking me every time you feel easy breezy in your fab summer cardigan!

Thanks again to Belle by Joëlle for her magical make up skills!

Fashionably Yours,

Boho & Braids xoxo

10 thoughts on “Fashion is…Kimonos

Leave a comment