Fashion is…high-low dresses and patterns

High-low dresses are the newest trend right now and even though I was unsure of the look at first, I am so in love with this dress and now the look!  This dress was actually given to me by my sister-in-law to be.  She had ordered it from Mod Cloth and found it a little too short in the front, so being the sweet thing she is, she passed it on to me! Lucky girl I am! I decided to wear this on my first day back at work, because it gets so hot in our old building at the beginning of the year.  It worked out well and gave me a whole new look.  The high-low gives a basic dress that extra push to bring it into the future of fashion.

And who could resist these booties?  Not me, that’s for sure.  That’s why my mom bought them for me in August from the States for my birthday, which is at the end of October!  That’s me, I always have to have the next thing and I felt these booties could be just that.  A great colored shoe or boot can make a plain outfit an instant fashion success.

One of the other latest trends is unique patterns.  There are so many different types of patterns around right now.  Even things that you wouldn’t expect to be cool patterns to wear.  Things like dogs, elephants,  camels, and horses just to name a few.  The pattern on this dress is actually hand fans, that they would have used in the olden days.  Up close it seems strange, but I think that’s what works about the pattern ideas.  The strangeness pushes the boundaries of fashion and makes it fun!  I saw one on the Forever 21 site that was little scottish dogs as a print.  I instantly fell in love with it and I’m not even really sure why.  It is just one of those things that captures your eye and makes you smile.

I’m interested to see where this pattern trend will go next.  Are you excited to see this look winterized?  I know I am!!

Chinese Laundry blue booties, Mod Cloth dress, American Eagle Outfitters Fringe bag, Forever 21 Necklace

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 208 other followers

